Posted by: Mad Lamb | 26/02/2013

A belated new journey

Following my previous posts about protecting my space I was challenged on 15 February in the day’s Bible Study to meditate on God. However, I find this easier when outside and/or on my own. Yet I’m aware I have often quoted that I feel as if it’s ‘me and God against the world’.

Feeling spiritually prompted to explain that, I realise I am withdrawing and seeking God as a protector to my isolation. In fact I should be embracing God’s love for the world and seeking to take God there rather than hiding away trying to keep that love to myself. In all my recent wonderings – perhaps that is the key to the start of a new journey.

Leave a Reply

Categories